The Hop Growers of Michigan Board seats are currently held by the following members:

  • Mark Trowbridge, Top Hops Farm
    Chairman (term runs thru 2024)
  • Open Position, Taking Nominations
    Vice Chairman 
  • Jim Mikesell, Dog Star Hops
    Treasurer (term runs thru 2024)
  • Julie Kane, Sandy Ridge Farms
    Secretary (term runs thru 2024)
  • Bonnie Steinman, Bells Brewery
    Member-at-Large (term runs thru 2024)
  • Todd Taylor, Taylor Hops
    Member-at-Large (term runs thru 2024)

We are grateful for the volunteer efforts of our active Subcommittees.

Chinook Cup Committee Members

  • Rose Stahl, Mr. Wizard Hops
  • Open Positions, Taking Nominations

Verified Source Committee Members

  • Open Positions, Taking Nominations

Marketing Committee Members

  • Bonnie Steinman, Bells Brewery
  • Julie Kane, Sandy Ridge Farms
  • [advisory role] Rose Stahl, Mr. Wizard Hops
  • [advisory role] various personnel, MSU-Extension

Members considering running for an HGM Board seat or Committee Member position can volunteer anytime by contacting a current member of the Board.  Elections will be held in the first quarter of the year following the Annual Membership Meeting.